Copperhead County (NL)

COPPERHEAD COUNTY (NL) 100% Southern Rock

Copperhead County is, as one of the few bands in The Netherlands, fully devoted to southern rock.
Inspired by illustrious predecessors such as Blackberry Smoke, The Outlaws and (many) others, the six passionate musicians perform their ‘footstomping and beer raising tunes’ all across Europe. Soulful and compelling southern rock that will immerse listeners into the authentic and characteristic atmosphere of the south. It sounds, feels and looks like southern rock, therefore Copperhead County is – despite it’s Dutch origin – pure southern rock.

The raw voice and empathetic lyrics about everyday life from singer Corvin Silvester, together with the characteristic country sound of Robert van Voorden (guitar), the recognizable Hammond sound of Jordy Duitscher (keys) and the soulful and harmonious backing vocals of Marja Boender, form the soul of the band.
Alex Stolwijk (drums) and Johan van Dijk (bass) provide the heartbeat. Together they have the joint ambition to share their love for southern rock with The Netherlands and the rest of Europe